Stardew Valley – Happy about marriage updates, but what about parenting? (Spoilers) via /r/StardewValley


Happy about marriage updates, but what about parenting? (Spoilers)

First of all, I thought it was very sweet how Penny "tucked in the sheets" real nice the night before we conceived little Archy, but that was about the only sweet touch I've seen. The pregnancy was like nothing ever happened. The birth itself happened somewhere off-screen. The first day of my child's life consisted of me anxiously clicking him for an hour just to realize he would never wake up and the kid's mom went to read a book alone in the park while abandoning the baby in the crib for hours on end. The baby continued to be neglected for two more weeks until he is now old enough to stand up in crib so I can repeated sling him 20 feet into the air.

This is as far as I've gotten in my child's life thus far, but have been so disappointed by it that I had to stop playing for a couple days. Having a one year old of my own, nothing has altered my life more than having a child of my own. The first two weeks were the most hectic, stressful, happy, sleepless weeks of my life. I was literally panicking when I saw Penny out in the village instead of home with the baby that I had to run back home to make sure the little guy was still breathing!

I understand this game is about running a farm, not raising a family, but I do hope that future updates address some of these issues. A good first step would be at the very least a cutscene for the birth of the baby and having mom at least seem to care for the baby.

Any other suggestions?

Submitted March 28, 2016 at 10:43AM by Trelln
via reddit http://ift.tt/1SqUxg4

Leave a comment