Elder Scrolls Online – How can I mix max my DPS and a Magblade?


How can I mix max my DPS and a Magblade?

I'm on consoles and ran the normal DPS check on the second boss in Spindleclutch. It took me a lot longer than expected. I first clocked in at 1:50, changed some stuff up and got the same exact time. I changed some more stuff, changed some skills, put on Max/Max food, and clocked in at 1:42 seconds making my DPS at 15,325

I'm running 5 TBS with the Thief and Shadow, 1 Kena, and 2 VD. About half of my gear is gold, I have 352 champion points, and Arcane Willpower Jewelry with Gold Spell Damage enchants. My buddies suggested I give Julianos a try and see if that increases my DPS.

I'm using a pretty normal skill setup. DW: Cripple, Inner Light, Twisting Path(unmorphed at the moment), Sap Essence, Impale.

Inferno: Merciless Resolve, Inner Light, Siphoning Attacks, Wall of Elements, Funnel Health.

I'm medium attack weaving, keeping my buffs up, keeping my DOTS on.

My champion points are 70 Elemental Expert, 27 Elfborn, 20 Thaurmaterge.

I'm also Animation Canceling. I'm pretty much doing everything I can do get solid DPS, but my DPS isn't solid. It's average at best for endgame content.

I've run WGT, ICP, and the such but I know my DPS is lacking, I really want to get it up but at this point I just don't know how, I have 70% crit with my current setup, precise swords, precise staff, the usual. Will switching to Julianos increase my DPS, or do I just need to get gud?

Submitted May 23, 2016 at 11:36PM by Tipsly
via reddit http://ift.tt/1qG655D

Leave a comment